

To: Members of the Cabinet

Date: 30 May 2022

Direct Dial: 01824712568

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the CABINET to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 7 JUNE 2022 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the Cabinet meeting held on 12 April 2022 (copy enclosed).

5 COUNCIL PERFORMANCE SELF-ASSESSMENT 2021 TO 2022 (Pages 15 - 148)

To consider a report by Councillor Gwyneth Ellis, Lead Member for Finance, Performance and Strategic Assets (copy enclosed) presenting the Council's Performance Self-Assessment for 2021 to 2022 for confirmation prior to submission to Council for approval.

6 ADOPTION OF THE NORTH WALES REGIONAL ECONOMIC FRAMEWORK (Pages 149 - 180)

To consider a report by Councillor Jason McLellan, Leader and Lead Member for Economic Growth and Tackling Deprivation (copy enclosed) presenting the North Wales Regional Economic Framework for adoption.

7 FINANCE REPORT (2021/22 FINANCIAL OUTTURN) (Pages 181 - 194)

To consider a report by Councillor Gwyneth Ellis, Lead Member for Finance, Performance and Strategic Assets (copy enclosed) detailing the final revenue position for 2021/22 and proposed treatment of reserves and balances.

8 CABINET FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 195 - 200)

To receive the enclosed Cabinet Forward Work Programme and note the contents.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillor Gwyneth Ellis Councillor Gill German Councillor Elen Heaton Councillor Julie Matthews Councillor Jason McLellan Councillor Barry Mellor Councillor Win Mullen-James Councillor Rhys Thomas Councillor Emrys Wynne

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils